Rajasthan Cabinet expansion - Here's full list of ministers with their new portfolios

Public Lokpal
November 22, 2021

Rajasthan Cabinet expansion - Here's full list of ministers with their new portfolios

Jaipur: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, whose government underwent a much-awaited cabinet reshuffle on Sunday, allocated portfolios to the new council of ministers today.

Here’s a full list of ministers with their new portfolio.

1. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot: Home, Finance, and IT & - Communication

2. BD Kalla: Education minister

3. Parsadi Lal Meena: Health Ministry and Excise

4. Shanti Dhariwal: Parliamentary Affairs 

5. Lal Chand Kataria: Agriculture Ministry

6. Pramod Jain Bhaya: Petroleum and Mines Ministry

7. Saleh Mohammad: Minority Affairs

8. Udailal Anjana: Co-operative

9. Vishvendra Singh: Tourism and Civil Aviation

10. Ramesh Meena: Panchayati Raj and Rural development

11. Pratap Singh Khachariawas: Consumer Affairs

12. Hemaram Chaudhary: Forest Environment and Climate Change

13. Mahendrajeet Singh Malvaiya: Water Resources

14. Mahesh Joshi: PHED and Ground Water

15. Ramlal Jat: Revenue

16. Mamata Bhupesh Bairwa: Women and Child welfare

17. Bhajan Lal Jatav: PWD

18. Tika Ram Jully: Social Justice and Empowerment

19. Govind Ram Meghwal: Disaster Management and policymaking

20. Shakuntala Devi: Industry and State Enterprise

Minister of States

1. Arjun Singh Bamania: Tribal Area Development (IC), PHED and Ground Water

2. Ashok Chandna: Sports & Youth Affairs (IC), Skills (IC) Employment & Entrepreneurship (IC), DIPR

3. Bhanwar Singh Bhatti: Water Resource, IGNP, Water Resources, Planning

4. Rajendra Singh Yadav: Planning (Manpower) (IC) State Motor Garage (IC) Langauge & Library (IC) Home & Justice

5. Subhash Garg: Ayurveda & Indian Medicines (IC) Public Grievances & Redressal (IC) Minority Affairs

6. Sukhram Bishnoi: Labour (IC), Factory & Boilers Inspection (IC) Revenue

7. Bijendra Ola: Transport & Road Safety (IC)

8. Muralilal Meena: Estate (IC) Toursim, Civil Aviation,  Agriculture Marketing (IC)

9. Rajender Singh Gudha: Sainik Kalyan (IC), Home Guard & Civil Defence (IC) Panchayati Raj & Rural Development

10. Zahida Khan: Science & Technology (IC), Printing & Stationary (IC) Education (Primary & Secondary), Arts, Literature, Culture & ASI

The oath ceremony of the new Rajasthan ministers took place on Sunday. Around fifteen new ministers were sworn-in at the Raj Bhavan as part of the Rajasthan Cabinet reshuffle.